JOHN R. MCGINLEY, JR., ESQ., CHAIRMAN ALVIN C. BUSH, VICE CHAIRMAN ARTHUR COCCODRILLI MURRAY UFBERG, ESQ. KIM KAUFMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR MARY S. WYATTE, CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.state.pa.us http://www.irrc.state.pa.us

INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION 333 MARKET STREET, 14TH FLOOR, HARRISBURG, PA 17101

November 3, 2005

Michael J. Romano, R.Ph., Chairman State Board of Pharmacy 2601 North 3rd Street Harrisburg, PA 17110

Re: Regulation #16A-5414 (IRRC #2456)

State Board of Pharmacy Biennial Renewal Fees

Dear Chairman Romano:

Since this proposal meets all of the criteria under Section 5(g) of the Regulatory Review Act (71 P.S. § 745.5(g)), your regulation was deemed approved on November 2, 2005. A copy of this letter will be forwarded to the Legislative Reference Bureau.

If you or your staff have any questions, contact Kim Kaufman, our Executive Director at 783-5506.

Sincerely,

John R. McGinley Jr., Esq.

Chairman

sfh

cc: Honorable Robert M. Tomlinson, Chairman, Senate Consumer Protection and Professional Licensure

Committee

Honorable Lisa M. Boscola, Minority Chairman, Senate Consumer Protection and Professional

Licensure Committee

Honorable Thomas P. Gannon, Majority Chairman, House Professional Licensure Committee

Honorable William W. Rieger, Democratic Chairman, House Professional Licensure Committee

Honorable Pedro A. Cortes, Secretary, Department of State